top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDr. Renfree

School Renaming--More Info!

Hello Serra Families—

I first want to acknowledge that my blog yesterday may have seemed sudden. There were many entities at play and I want to make you aware of what was happening before you saw it on TV.

I want to make a correction to the communication put out yesterday.

All the information we are collecting is to guide a series of conversations. Nothing has been decided or will be decided until all stakeholders have their opportunity to let their opinions and feeling be known. This includes the name, mascot, and colors.

The students have put a petition together and it is gaining a lot of attention. My blog goes to parents so I was collecting information from that group. This is a complicated process and we look forward to the conversations ahead.

I want to reiterate though that these are conversations at this point and that only.


However, I am going to ask you to tell me something I did not ask yesterday. Do you even want a name change? Click yes or no by clicking on the link. I will combine this information with the information the students are collecting to guide our conversations tomorrow online and moving forward.


Thank you.


Dr. Renfree

347 views0 comments
bottom of page